First Post!

So I have a lot of catching up to do, but I want to first start by introducing my crew mates. 

This summer I am rowing in the Canadian lightweight four and so far it has been a blast to be in this boat and rowing with these guys. I can start by naming them from the Stern (left of the picture below)

Stroke – Evan Cheng – https://twitter.com/Evan_Cheng91 –  As many of you know Evan and I have been rowing together for a few years now and before that we both went to the same high school (Vancouver College) in Vancouver and both attended and rowed together at UBC although he has now graduated and I have some school left to do

Three seat – Eric Woelfl – https://twitter.com/EricWoelfl – Eric also known as “Big Daddy” is the one east coaster in our boat but he is a west coaster at Heart. Eric is from St. Catherines Ontario, often referred to as Canada’s rowing mecca, and is the most veteran rower in the boat.

Two seat – Thats me!

Bow seat – Brendan Hodge -https://twitter.com/bean_ho – Brendan is our wise bow seat. As the old man and bow voice of the boat Brendan is very much in charge of the crew out on the water. Funny tid-bit about Brendan is that his hometown is actually the same as mine in the thriving metropolis of Delta, BC. Brendan also attended Vancouver College for high school for a few years.

 

Image

 

Evan, Eric, Maxwell, and Brendan rowing on gorgeous Fanshawe Lake in London Ontario (our canadian training center)

 

So throughout this blog I will commonly refer to side stories about Evan, Eric and Brendan so I thought it would be a great start to introduce a little bit about them. 

 

Anyways I’m off to another practice, keep a look out for more posts to come about this summers Europe Tour.

 

Leave a Reply

